HUB Login

Oakhill Newsroom

2018 Oakhill Day School National Junior Honor Society Inductees
Posted 11/20/2018 05:05PM

2018 Oakhill Day School National Junior Honor Society Inductees


2018 National Junior Honor Society Inductees

Oakhill Day School held an induction ceremony on November 19, 2018, to welcome ten new members into the Oakhill chapter of the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS). The National Junior Honor Society established in 1929, is an offshoot of the prestigious National Honor Society organization. The NJHS™ recognizes superior Middle School students for their achievements in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship, and character while challenging them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

This year's inductees are Sam Brown, Grade 8; Luke Freyermuth, Grade 7; Nura Henok, Grade 7; Mary Kimmerle, Grade 7; Ella Kramer, Grade 7; Isabella Mountjoy, Grade 7; Joey Nguyen, Grade 7; Ava Pickens, Grade 7; Mya Quarles, Grade 7; Mia Zdvorak, Grade 7.

Additional Oakhill NJHS™ members include Kylee Carlson, Grade 7; Georgia Carter, Grade 7; Ryan Dodson, Grade 7; Griffin Gregg, Grade 7; Wain Guo, Grade 7; Lauren Holloway, Grade 7; Julia Holmes, Grade 7; Addie Kimmerle, Grade 7; Ava Kirkpatrick, Grade 7; Ava Mallams, Grade 7, all inducted during the 2017-2018 school year.

NJHS™ is a program of the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP). NASSP is the preeminent organization and national voice for middle level and high school leaders. For more information about this organization, visit

Oakhill Day School
Oakhill Day School
7019 N. Cherry Street Gladstone, MO 64118
Phone: 816.436.6228
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite