HUB Login

Oakhill Newsroom

Introduction to 2019-2020 Administration, Faculty, and Staff
Posted 08/07/2019 12:23AM

Meet the 2019-2020 Oakhill Team

Welcome to a new school year at Oakhill! We are excited to introduce you to the 2019-2020 school year team. Each of these teachers and administrators is here to give your child the best school year ever. Please watch for your child's class roster to hit your email inbox on Friday, August 9 in lieu of the postcards sent in previous years. We are excited to see all of you in the upcoming days for:

  • Intermediate/Middle School Parent & Student Night - August 12 from 6-8 PM
  • Early Childhood and Lower School Back to School Nights - August 13 from 5-7 PM

Early Childhood Faculty

Pretoddler – Maria Zdvorak & Kinsi Walker

Toddler – Ashley Robbins & Kylie Dennett

Toddler – Janet Holloway & Michelle Kieslich

Preschool – Terri Ferris & Sarah Anderson

Preschool – Kathy Trager & Tara Johnson

2 Day Preschool – Rachel Panko

3 Day Prekindergarten - Leah Hyatt & Meagan Soria

Prekindergarten – Sarah Tenner & Mary Kay Duensing-Lofland

Prekindergarten – Janelle Crouse & Keddy Vaccaro

Prekindergarten – Stephanie Lafferty & Keddy Vaccaro

Lower School Faculty

Kindergarten – Marcy Driskill

Kindergarten – Amy Clevenger

Kindergarten – Laura Pearce

1st Grade – Lisa Manley

1st Grade – Jodi Egbert

2nd Grade – Summer Parker

2nd Grade – Kristin Forsen

3rd Grade – Staci Sonntag

3rd Grade – Elaine Scheidecker

Intermediate/Middle School Faculty

4th Grade – Whitney Boyd - Math and Writing

4th Grade – Jessica Vinson - Communication Arts and Social Studies

5th and 7th Grade Social Studies – Trish Stripling

6th and 8th Grade Social Studies – Lee Feagles

5th and 6th Grade Science – Chris Fernandez

7th and 8th Grade Science – Maggie Newhouse

5th and 7th Grade Communication Arts – Ann Bertoldie

6th and 8th Grade Communication Arts – Joy Jackson

5th and 6th Grade Math – Alex Hall

7th and 8th Grade Algebra – Jake Kleyh

8th Grade Geometry – Jake Kleyh

Additional Science Department Faculty

Kindergarten and 1st Grade Science – Dena Cole

2nd through 4th Grade Science – Jared Cole

Technology/Library Faculty

Early Childhood and Lower School Techbrarian – Lacey Meier

4th through 8th Grade Techbrarian – Sara Verwers

Provider of Wisdom – Helen Wills

Athletics/Physical Education Department Faculty

Kindergarten, 2nd through 4th Grade PE Teacher & Athletics Coordinator – Kellen Smith

Preschool through 1st and 5th through 8th Grade PE Teacher – Tim Ziegler

Pretoddler through Toddler Music and Movement and Prekindergarten PE Teacher – Michelle Weeks

PE Assistant and Early Childhood Panthers on the Prowl – Nicole Bonacorso

Fine Arts Department Faculty

Preschool through 3rd Grade Music Teacher – Kirsten Burnfin

4th through 8th Grade Music Teacher – Jo Hill

Garage Band and Guitar Teacher – Barb Ely

4th through 8th Grade Art teacher – Lori Stallman

Kindergarten through 3rd Grade Art Teacher – Leah Hyatt

Foreign Language Department Faculty

Pretoddler through 3rd Grade Spanish Teacher – Heidi Hule

4th through 8th Grade Spanish Teacher – Cody WalkerHolmes

Administration and Support Staff

Early Childhood & Lower School Division Head – Brenda Bock

Intermediate & Middle School Division Head – Amy Ganaden

Central Office Coordinator – Sharon Phillips

Health Coordinator – Cathy Bernholtz

South Building Receptionist and Nurse – Jan Carter

Part-Time Nurse – Aimee Kirkpatrick

Athletic Coordinator – Kellen Smith

Director of Auxiliary Services - Kathryn Dodson

Kids' Club and Summer Coordinator – Taylor Clevenger

Director of Finance – Kerry Estes

Business Manager – Kristin Smith

Smart Tuition Finance Assistant – Ronetta Ross

Vice President of Donor Relations – Kris Wheeler

Community Relations Coordinator - Rebecca DiGerlamo

Donor Relations Coordinator – Jennifer Perry

Director of Admissions and Financial Assistance – Dorothy Beckham

Admissions Assistant – MaryLee Sturdevant

Director of Communications & Marketing – Michelle McDaniel

Director of Food and Beverage Services – Justin Kieslich

Mercantile Manager/Buyer – Amy Potts

Kitchen Manager – Matt Armato

Lead Chef – Lauren Borgeson

Cooking Instructor – Michele Cole

Kitchen Staff – Hannah Doss, Cordale Williams, Dan Saling

Cleaning Crew Coordinator – Randy Owen

Facilities Crew – Chris Beckham 

Cleaning Crew – John Carter, Sierra Mick, Jeanne Strange, Abbie Folsom, Jolyn Watson

Oakhill Day School
Oakhill Day School
7019 N. Cherry Street Gladstone, MO 64118
Phone: 816.436.6228
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite